I will worship, while I wait.

We are all waiting, but what are we waiting for?

I personally find myself waiting for another day, waiting for “the right moment”, the right guy, a miracle from God, something I don’t have, and maybe perhaps something that will never happen.

A better question to ask may be, what are we doing while we wait?

During my time of waiting for something else, I often forget what I have. Time.

How we spend our time says a lot about who we are as children of God. God calls us to put our faith in Him, to trust in His timing, and to seek Him while we wait.

“The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, to the soul who seeks Him.” Lamentations 3:25

If we constantly focus on what we are waiting for, we may miss what is right in front of us. An amazing opportunity to worship the God who created us.

I don’t know about you, but when I worship God I am a much happier person. I rest in the truth of His promises, and I worry less about what I am going to do next. We all go through periods of waiting, think of these periods as a time to be thankful for where you are, for the people around you, and to worship a God that loves you.

So while you’re waiting to become a Mrs. or a mommy or just waiting for the storm to pass appreciate the time you have to spend with Him. Praise the Lord for the things He has promised to you, do not rush what God has so perfectly planned for your life, know that what you are waiting for will be well worth it when it comes.

I challenge you today, to worship God while you wait for Him to act and to seek Him every day.

Leave a Reply

